Subscribe to our Youtube Channel
Like us on Facebook
Nandi Awards presentation today

The Nandi Awards for the year 2011 will be given away today evening at a special ceremony. The event will be held at the Lalita Kala Thoranam from 5:30 pm onwards. The event is expected to be a star studded affair. Apart from the winners and other top movie personalities, the event will be graced by Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy, Ministers D.K.Aruna, Geetha Reddy, Mukesh Goud, Danam Nagendar and Hyderabad’s Mayor Mohammed Majid Hussain.

Congratulations to the winners,once again.

Complete List of Nandi Awards – 2011

1. Best Film – Sri Rama Rajyam

Second Best Film – Rajanna

Third Best Film – Virodhi

2. Best Director – N Shankar (Jai Bolo Telangana)

3. Best Actor – Mahesh Babu (Dookudu)

4. Best Actress – Nayanthara (Sri Rama Rajyam)

5. Best Supporting Actor – Prakash Raj (Dookudu)

6. Best Supporting Actress – Sujatha Reddy (Inkennallu)

7. Best Character Actor – Gandhi (Rajanna)

8. Best Comedian (Actor ) – M S Narayan (Dookudu)

9. Best Comedian (Actress) – Ratnasagar (Karalu Miriyalu)

10. Best Villain – Lakshmi Manchu (Anaganaga O Dheerudu)

11. Best Cinematographer – Raju (Sri Rama Rajyam)

12. Best Music Director – Ilayaraja (Sri Rama Rajyam)

13. Best Editor – M R Varma (Dookudu)

14. Best Art Director – S Ravinder (Rajanna)

15. Best Screenplay – Srinu Vaitla (Dookudu)

16. Best Story Writer – Raj Madiraju (Rushi)

17. Best Dialogues – Neelakanta (Virodhi)

18. Best Lyricist – Madepalli Surender (Jai Bolo Telangana)

19. Best Home-viewing Feature Film – 100% Love

20. Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Dookudu

21. Best Children’s Film – Shikaram

Second Best Children’s Film – Gantala Bandi

22. Best Director for a Children’s Film – Kailash

23. Best Documentary – Avayuva Daanam

Second Best Documentary – Mana Badhyatha

24. Best Film Critic – Rentala Jayadev

25. Best Film on National Integration – Jai Bolo Telangana

26. Best Male Playback Singer – Gaddar (Jai Bolo Telangana)

27. Best Female Playback Singer – Malavika (Rajanna)

28. Best Child Actor – Master Nikhil (100% Love)

29. Best Child Actress – Baby Annie (Rajanna)

30. Best Debut Director – Bhanu Prakash (Prayogam)

31. Best Choreographer – Sreenu (Sri Rama Rajyam)

32. Best Audiographer – K Devi Krishna (Badrinath)

33. Best Costume Designer – Nikhil Dawan, Baasha (Anganaga Oka Dheerudu)

34. Best Makeup – P Rambabu (Sri Rama Rajyam)

35. Best Stunts – Vijay (Dookudu)

36. Best Special Effects – Phani Eggone (Anaganaga O Dheerudu)

37. Best Dubbing Artist (Male) – RCM Raju (Jai Bolo Telangana)

38. Best Dubbing Artist (Female) – Sunitha (Sri Rama Rajyam)

39. Best Literature on cinema (Books, posters, etc) – Eeshwar

Special Jury Awards

Nagarjuna (Rajanna)

Charmi (Mangala)

Ramesh Prasad (Rushi)

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the food

Bookmark and Share