Four TDP MLAs may join TRS
Published on Nov 9, 2011 8:52 am IST

The Telugu Desam Party is heading for another shock in the Telangana region. There are reports of four legislators from the region joining the Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

The MLAs – Suddala Devaiah representing Choppadandi assembly segment, Hanumanth Shinde (Jukkal), Jaipal Yadav (Kalwakurthy) and Sriramulu who represents Achampet are reportedly preparing to quit the TDP to join TRS. However, two MLAs – Hanumanth Shinde and Sriramulu have denied the reports while the other two MLAs did not react on the rumours. There are reports that these MLAs are likely to join the TRS on November 11.

Talking to reporters, Achampet MLA Sriramulu denied the media reprots and said that he would achieve Telangana by staying with the TDP. He described the rumours as baseless. Similarly, Jukkal MLA Hanumanth Shinde said that there was no possibility of him joining the TRS. He said he could have joined the TRS, if he wished to, along with Pocharam Srinivas Reddy. Therefore, he ruled out quitting the TDP to join the TRS.

However, sources say that the four TDP MLAs were in constant touch with the TRS leaders and at least two of them will quit the TDP on November 11.

It may be mentioned that two other TDP MLAs – Gampa Govardhan and Jogu Ramanna have joined the TRS in the recent past. Three Congress MLAs – Jupally Krishna Rao, S Satyanarayana and T Rajaiah have also joined the TRS last month. (INN)


Articles that might interest you:

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the Tasty food