MLAs disqualification decision on Nov 14
Published on Nov 12, 2011 10:11 am IST

Legislative Assembly Speaker Nadendla Manohar is likely to announce his decision on the disqualification petitions filed by the Congress and Telugu Desam Party against their MLAs who are now sailing with the YSR Congress party.

According to sources, the Speaker may decide the fate of MLAs Prasanna Kumar Reddy and Bal Nagi Reddy, who jumped to the Congress camp after being elected on TDP tickets. However, both of them switched loyalties to the YSR Congress party after the death of former chief minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy. While Prasanna Kumar was elected from Kovvur in Nellore district, Bal Nagi Reddy represents Mantralaya assembly segment of Kurnool district.

Similarly, the Speaker may also announce his decision regarding the disqualification of four MLAs who were elected on Congress ticket and another on Praja Rajyam Party ticket. The MLAs – Bhuma Shobha Nagi Reddy (Allagada), Konda Surekha (Parakala), Adi Narayana Reddy (Jammalamadu), G Srikanth Reddy (Rayachoti) and A Amarnath Reddy (Rajampet) are now with the YSR Congress party.

Following disqualification petitions filed by the respective parties, the Speaker served notices and also got the replies from the MLAs concerned. Sources say that the Speaker may announce his decision on these long-pending petitions on November 14. (INN)

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the food