AP government announces Kalaratna Awards
Published on Mar 28, 2017 10:16 pm IST

The Andhra Pradesh government today announced the list of Kalaratna Ugadi Award winners for the year 2017. From the film industry, veteran character artiste and writer Gollapudi Maruthirao and popular young lyricist Ananth Sriram won the honors.

The Kalaratna awards are presented every year to several noted personalities in the fields of cinema, theatre, art and science etc. Recently, the Andhra government had also announced the long pending Nandi awards for the years ​2012 and 2013.

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the food