Subscribe to our Youtube Channel
Like us on Facebook
SVR, Bhanumathi & Allu Ramalingaiah honoured
Published on May 6, 2013 4:51 pm IST


The Government of India has honoured famous Telugu actors S.V. Ranga Rao garu, Bhanumathi Garu and Allu Ramalingaiah garu by issuing postage stamps. Other actors who were honoured include Balraj Sahni, Geeta Dutt, Nagesh, O.P.Nayyar, R.D. Burman, Rajesh Khanna and Sanjeev Kumar.

All the stamps are of 5Rs denomination and have been issued on the occasion of Indian Cinema completing a 100 years.

The stamps will be available at all post offices soon.


Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the Tasty food