Subscribe to our Youtube Channel
Like us on Facebook
Tollywood stars lose badly in Telangana elections
Published on Dec 11, 2018 5:26 pm IST

The Telangana election results are out and TRS has won the 2019 elections with a clean sweep. While there were not many from the film industry who contested the elections this time, all those who did lost badly.

Producer Anand Prasad, who contested on behalf of the TDP from Serlingampally lost to a TRS candidate. Actors Babu Mohan and Reshma Rathod, who contested on behalf of BJP in Andhole and Wyra constituencies respectively did not even win their deposits.

KCR and KTR won with thumping majorities and speaking to the press, KCR said that their focus will now be on national politics.


Articles that might interest you:

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the Tasty food