TRS announces candidates for by-polls
Published on Feb 19, 2012 8:29 am IST

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi on Sunday announced the list of its candidates for the upcoming by-elections to be held in the Telangana region on March 18.

Talking to media persons at TRS Bhavan, TRS politbureau member Nayani Narsimha Reddy said that the party has decided to field Jogirammanna from Adilabad constituency, Gampa Goverdhan from Kamareddy, T Rajaiah from Station Ghanapur, Jupally Krishna Rao from Kollapur and Syed Ibrahim from Mahabubnagar constituency. He said the TRS has decided not to field its candidate from Nagarkurnool against Nagam Janardhan Reddy, who quit TDP for the cause of Telangana statehood and would extend full support to him in the elections.

Nayani called upon people of region to vote for the TRS candidates with huge majority and open the eyes of both state and Central governments regarding Telangana. He said that the by-elections result would teach a fitting lesson to both ruling Congress and Telugu Desam Party. He pointed out that demanding statehood for Telangana two members from the ruling Congress and two from main opposition TDP resigned and joined the TRS.

TRS Floor leader Etela Rajender called upon people to expose the Congress and TDP which cheated the people on Telangana. He said the people should teach them a fitting lesson by electing the TRS candidates who sacrificed their posts for the statehood. (INN)

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the food