BJP scores a surprise in Mahabubnagar bypolls
Published on Mar 21, 2012 9:00 am IST

BJP scored a surprise win over TRS in the hotly contested Mahabubnagar seat. The BJP candidate Y.Srinivas Reddy won the seat with a majority of 1875 votes over his nearest rival Ibrahim of the TRS.

In other areas, TRS scored expected victories except in Kovvur and Nagarkurnool. The breakup is as follows.

Seat                                         Winner

Kovvur                                    Nallapareddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy (Y.S.R. Congress)

Mahabubnagar                     Srinivas Reddy (B.J.P.)

Adilabad                                 Jogu Ramanna (TRS)

Station  Ghanpur                 T. Rajayya (TRS)

Kollapur                                 Jupalli (TRS)

Nagar Kurnool                     Nagam Janardhana Reddy (Independent)

Kamareddy                           G.Govardhan (TRS)


Articles that might interest you:

Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the Tasty food