T-Cong MLAs to vote against No Confidence Motion
Published on Dec 4, 2011 5:54 pm IST

Congress party MLAs from the Telangana region on Sunday stated that they would vote against the No Confidence Motion moved by Telugu Desam Party against the Kiran Kumar Reddy Government in the assembly.

Talking to media persons at Assembly Media Point, MLA K Lakshma Reddy said that the MLAs from the region, in principle, have decided to vote against the No Trust motion and protect the government. The Congress MLAs, who were elected on party’s `B’ form, would lose their post if they vote in favour of Trust Motion violating the party whip, he pointed out.

With the resignations of leaders not serving any purpose for the formation of Telangana statehood, he said the MLAs have decided to mount pressure on the Centre towards achieving statehood. He said that the MLAs would cooperate with the government in the implementation of welfare programmes in their constituencies to remove backwardness.
Responding to Praja Rajyam MLAs expressing unhappiness for being ill-treated in the Congress party, he said that there was no truth in it and termed it as media speculation.

Another MLA Sudhir Reddy condemned the threat issued by Telangana Political Joint Action committee and Osmania University Students JAC that it would not allow the Congress MLAs to visit villages if they vote against the No Confidence Motion. He said the members were not afraid of such threats and would protect the Congress government.

As many as 10 MLAs attended the meeting. (INN)


Ad : Teluguruchi - Learn.. Cook.. Enjoy the Tasty food